Which is the best Blogging Platform

I choose WordPress.com as my blogging platform and I do not know whether I did the right choice. Between the well known blogging platforms the blogger hosted by Google and the WordPress the self hosted blogger platform, each one has its own merits and demerits. 

For beginners blogger is the best way to start for learning what is blogging and how to write blog posts. For blogger platform no programming is needed, no hosting charges involved and self explanatory. You also have revenue resources like Ad sense and Amazon associates supported.

WordPress on the other hand is a powerful blogging arena for experts to create a brand name for their product and services. Wonderful themes associated and hundreds of self explained plugins there is no limit for a wonderful blog. WordPress.org is more powerful with a free hand for developers to implement what they want than WordPress.com. 

Whether it is Blogger or WordPress – What is the content for Blogging? What do you expect from blogging? Why are you blogging? why people should come to your blog? what interest they have on your blog? These are billion dollar questions that need answers.  Then the amazing features of these Blog platforms come handy and helpful? 

I am still struck at these questions. Every day and every visit to other blogs confuses me more than clearing my doubts. This is because I still do not know what I want? Let me understand my objectives first and post again. 

About sangamkr
I am a post graduate M.Sc. from an Indian University. An active Forex Trader and habitual web designer. I like to extensively search web for useful information on virtually any topic to be shared with friends and visitors. I have a small website globalinfoonline.com. Trying hard to make a wisdom website in future.

Leave a comment